कोल इण्डिया लिमिटेड महारत्न कंपनी

3 तल्ला, कोर-2, प्रेमिसेस-04-एमआर,प्लॉट-ए एफ-III, एक्शन एरिया-1A, न्यूटाउन, रजरहट, कोलकाता-700156 फोन033-२३२४६५२६,फैक्स-033-२३२४६५१०

ईमेल:mviswanathan2.cil@coalindia.in

वेबसाइट: www.coalindia. In



Coal India Limited A Maharatna Company (A Govt.of India Enterprise)

Regd. Office:3rd floor, Core-2
Premises no-04-MAR, Plot no-AF-III, Action Area-1A,
Newtown, Rajarhat, Kolkata-700156
PHONE; 033-2324-6526,
FAX; 033-23246510

Dated:16.06.2021

E-MAIL: mviswanathan2.cil@coalindia.in WEBSITE: www.coalindia.in CIN-<u>L23109WB1973GO1028844</u>

Ref.No.CIL:XI(D):4157/4156:2021:

To, Listing Department, Bombay Stock Exchange Limited, 14th Floor, P.J.Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai – 400001 Scrip Code 533278

To, Listing Department, National Stock Exchange of India Limited, Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051. Ref: ISIN – INE522F01014

Sub: Appointment of Ms. Nirupama Kotru, Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Coal as Part time Official Director on the Board of Coal India Limited (CIL)

Dear Sir,

Ministry of Coal vide letter no. 21/3/2011-BA/ESTT dated 15th June'2021 has appointed Ms. Nirupama Kotru, Joint Secretary & Financial Adviser, Ministry of Coal on the Board of Coal India Limited (CIL) w.e.f 15th June'2021 vice Shri Anil Kumar Nayak, Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser. Brief profile of Ms. Nirupama Kotru will be intimated soon. List of Directors as on 16.06.2021 is enclosed as **Annexure A**.

This is for your information and records please. This is as per Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations 2015 and SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations 2015.

Yours faithfully,

(M.Viswanathan/एम॰विस्वनाथन)

Company Secretary/कंपनी सचिव

& Compliance Officer/कम्प्लायंस ऑफिसर

Encl. as above

Board of Directors of Coal India Limited as on 16.06.2021

ANNEXURE A

SI.	Name of Directors	Category
1.	PRAMOD AGRAWAL	Chairman cum Managing Director
2.	VINOD KUMAR TIWARI	Addl. Secretary (Ministry of Coal), GOI Nominee Director
3.	Nirupama Kotru	JS &FA (Ministry of Coal), GOI Nominee Director
4	BINAY DAYAL	Director(Technical)
5	SANJIV SONI	Director (Finance)
6	SAYTENDRA NATH TIWARY	Director (Marketing)
7	SAYTENDRA NATH TIWARY	Director (Personnel & Industrial Relations) – Additional Charge

