Board level Committee as on 29th June'2020:

Audit Committee:

1) Shri V.K.Thakral - Chairman
2) Shri V K Tiwari - Member
3) Shri B. L. Gajipara - Member
4) Director (Technical), CIL - Invitee

5) Director (Finance), CIL - Permanent Invitee

Nomination & Remuneration Committee:

Shri V. K. Thakral - Chairman
 Shri V K Tiwari - Member
 Shri B. L. Gajipara - Member

4) Director (P&IR) - Permanent Invitee

Stakeholders Relationship Committee:

1) Shri B. L. Gajipara - Chairman
2) Shri V. K. Thakral - Member
3) Director (P&IR) - Member
4) Director (Finance) - Member

Risk Management Committee:

1) Shri V. K. Thakral - Chairman
2) Shri B. L. Gajipara - Member
3) Director (Marketing) - Member
4) Director (Technical) - Member
5) GM (F), I/C, CIL - Member
6) Chief Risk Officer, CIL - Member

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee:

1) Shri B. L. Gajipara - Chairman
2) Shri V. K. Thakral - Member
3) Director (Technical), CIL - Member
4) Director (P&IR),CIL - Member

Share Transfer Committee:

1) Director (Technical), CIL - Chairman
2) Director (P&IR), CIL - Member
3) Director (Finance), CIL - Member

Empowered Sub-committee on Purchase and Contracts for exercising 5 times of DoP of Chairman, CIL:

1) Chairman, CIL - Chairman
2) Jt. Secretary & FA, MOC - Member
3) Shri V. K. Thakral - Member
4) Shri B. L. Gajipara - Member
5) Director (Technical), CIL - Member
6) Director (Finance), CIL - Member

Company Secretary would function as Secretary to these Committees.